
Best Electric Unicycles of 2026: Picks for Every Rider
Affiliate disclosure: product links on this page go to Amazon, or to the maker's own store for brands that sell only direct. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you; a link to a maker's store earns us nothing. No retailer or brand sees our picks before they are published or has any say in them. How we choose.
The best electric unicycle for most riders who can already ride is the King Song S19 Pro. It has a 1,776 Wh battery, a 3,500W rated motor, 90 mm of adjustable suspension and a 5A charger in the box that King Song says refills it in 4 to 5 hours. That covers long commutes and rough paths without the 90 lb weight of a flagship.
If you have never ridden, start with the InMotion E20 dual-tire trainer or our beginner picks. If you want suspension for under $1,000, look at the InMotion V9.
Every pick is judged on the maker's own published specs: battery watt-hours, rated (not peak) motor power, stated top speed, tire, suspension travel, weight, water rating and warranty terms. Where a maker's page contradicts itself, we say so and use its spec table.
Our top picks at a glance
1. Best overall
King Song S19 ProBattery: 1,776 Wh (Samsung 50S cells) · Motor (rated): 3,500W (6,500W peak) · Suspension: 90 mm, DNM RCP 2S damper · Weight: 73 lb
2. Best under $1,000
INMOTION V9Battery: 750 Wh, 84V · Motor (rated): 1,000W (2,000W peak) · Suspension: 60 mm air · Weight: 50.7 lb (spec table)
3. Best mid-size wheel
King Song 16S ProBattery: 840 Wh (Samsung 35E cells) · Motor (rated): 1,200W (3,800W peak) · Suspension: None · Weight: 38.4 lb
4. Best long-range commuter
King Song 18XL ProBattery: 1,554 Wh, 72V nominal · Motor (rated): 2,200W (4,600W peak) · Suspension: None · Weight: 56 lb
5. Best for experienced riders
King Song F18Battery: 2,664 Wh, 151.2V full (133.2V nominal) · Motor (rated): 5,000W (11,000W peak) · Suspension: 100 mm, four-point DNM · Weight: 90 lb
6. Best for learning
INMOTION E20 (dual-tire trainer)Battery: 240 Wh (48V) · Motor (rated): 450W (900W peak) · Suspension: None · Weight: 30 lb
| Pick | Battery | Motor (rated) | Suspension | Weight | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King Song S19 ProBest overall | 1,776 Wh (Samsung 50S cells) | 3,500W (6,500W peak) | 90 mm, DNM RCP 2S damper | 73 lb | Amazon |
| INMOTION V9Best under $1,000 | 750 Wh, 84V | 1,000W (2,000W peak) | 60 mm air | 50.7 lb (spec table) | Amazon |
| King Song 16S ProBest mid-size wheel | 840 Wh (Samsung 35E cells) | 1,200W (3,800W peak) | None | 38.4 lb | Amazon |
| King Song 18XL ProBest long-range commuter | 1,554 Wh, 72V nominal | 2,200W (4,600W peak) | None | 56 lb | Amazon |
| King Song F18Best for experienced riders | 2,664 Wh, 151.2V full (133.2V nominal) | 5,000W (11,000W peak) | 100 mm, four-point DNM | 90 lb | Amazon |
| INMOTION E20 (dual-tire trainer)Best for learning | 240 Wh (48V) | 450W (900W peak) | None | 30 lb | Amazon |
Best overall
King Song S19 Pro
The wheel to buy if you can already ride and want one machine for long commutes, broken pavement and gravel paths.
- Battery
- 1,776 Wh (Samsung 50S cells)
- Motor (rated)
- 3,500W (6,500W peak)
- Suspension
- 90 mm, DNM RCP 2S damper
- Weight
- 73 lb
- Top speed (maker)
- 37 mph
- Charger
- 5A, 4 to 5 hours
Pros
- Largest battery among our picks under 75 lb
- 5A charger in the box: King Song quotes 4 to 5 hours to full
- Adjustable DNM damper with 90 mm of travel
- Turn signals and six 5W headlights
Cons
- 73 lb is a lot to lift into a car or carry up stairs
- IPX5, and King Song's FAQ says not to treat it as waterproof
- King Song's page gives two tire sizes (20 x 2.75 in the table, 18 x 3.0 in an icon) and two warranty terms
- Pack voltage is not listed on King Song's page
The S19 Pro pairs a 1,776 Wh battery with a 3,500W rated motor (6,500W peak) and a DNM RCP 2S damper with 90 mm of travel. King Song states a 37 mph top speed and 40 to 50 miles of range "depending on riding conditions." That is a more modest claim than many spec sheets make; it works out to about 36 to 44 Wh per mile. Plan around the lower figure, or run your own numbers in our range calculator.
The charger is the quiet strength. A 5A unit comes in the box and King Song quotes 4 to 5 hours to full, with dual charging ports. By contrast, King Song quotes 14 hours for the 1,554 Wh 18XL Pro.
Skip it if you carry your wheel up stairs every day or ride mostly short, smooth trips. The 56 lb King Song 18XL Pro claims more range for less money, and the InMotion V9 gives you suspension at 50.7 lb.
Best under $1,000
INMOTION V9
The cheapest suspension wheel from a major maker, sold by InMotion's own Amazon store, for round trips of up to about 20 miles.
- Battery
- 750 Wh, 84V
- Motor (rated)
- 1,000W (2,000W peak)
- Suspension
- 60 mm air
- Weight
- 50.7 lb (spec table)
- Top speed (maker)
- 28 mph
- Tire
- 16 x 3 in tubeless
Pros
- 60 mm air suspension for less than King Song's non-suspension 16S Pro
- Certified to UL 2272, per InMotion
- IPX6 body rating
- RideConnect GPS tracking and remote lock, with cellular service for the first year
Cons
- 750 Wh is small: InMotion calls 20 to 30 miles typical
- InMotion's page lists three different weights (50.7 lb, 48.5 lb and 24 kg)
- App activation is required before first use
- InMotion's battery warranty is 6 months against 12 months for the motor
The V9 puts 60 mm of air suspension, a 1,000W rated motor (2,000W peak) and a 750 Wh, 84V pack into a wheel InMotion's spec table lists at 50.7 lb. InMotion is unusually plain about range: at least 15 miles in any conditions, 20 to 30 miles typical, and 37 miles only under ideal conditions.
That makes it a commuter for round trips inside the 20-mile end of that typical band, or a weekend wheel for paths and parks. The stated top speed is 28 mph. The stock charger is 84V at 2A (5 hours by InMotion's figure), and the FAQ recommends no more than 5A for fast charging.
Skip it if your round trip is over 20 miles or you weigh close to the 265 lb load limit. The InMotion V11Y doubles the battery to 1,500 Wh with 85 mm of travel, sold direct by InMotion.
Best mid-size wheel
King Song 16S Pro
A 38.4 lb, 840 Wh wheel without suspension for riders past the learning stage who want range without bulk.
- Battery
- 840 Wh (Samsung 35E cells)
- Motor (rated)
- 1,200W (3,800W peak)
- Suspension
- None
- Weight
- 38.4 lb
- Top speed (maker)
- 22 mph (spec table)
- Tire
- 16 x 2.125 in
Pros
- King Song publishes range examples by rider weight, not just a maximum
- UL 2272 certified
- A compatible 5A charger cuts charging from about 7 hours to about 3
- Light for its battery size
Cons
- No suspension
- IP54's water digit (4) is lower than the 5 or 6 on IPX5 and IPX6 wheels
- Top speed is 22 mph in the spec table and up to 40 km/h elsewhere on the page
- Find My is listed in the spec table, but King Song's FAQ says current stock does not include it
The 16S Pro is the size many riders settle on: a 16-inch tire, 38.4 lb, an 840 Wh pack and a 1,200W rated motor (3,800W peak). King Song's spec table gives 22 mph and 45 miles. Its FAQ then does something most makers skip and gives worked examples: a 150 lb rider on flat city roads at about 15 to 20 mph "may get about 36 miles," a 180 lb rider on mixed hills about 31, and a 220 lb rider in city commuting about 26.7.
The included 67.2V, 2A charger takes about 7 hours; a compatible 5A charger takes about 3 by King Song's figures. With no suspension, tire pressure and soft knees do the work over rough ground.
Skip it if you ride gravel or broken streets every day (the V9 has suspension for less), or if you are still learning and want something lighter and slower, such as the 32 lb King Song 14D Pro.
Best long-range commuter
King Song 18XL Pro
For long, mostly paved commutes: 1,554 Wh on an 18-inch tire at 56 lb, for less than most suspension wheels.
- Battery
- 1,554 Wh, 72V nominal
- Motor (rated)
- 2,200W (4,600W peak)
- Suspension
- None
- Weight
- 56 lb
- Top speed (maker)
- 37 mph after unlock
- Tire
- 18 x 2.5 in
Pros
- About 28 Wh of battery per pound of wheel, close to the F18's ratio at 34 lb less
- UL 2272 certified
- IP54, a 4W headlight and dual brake lights
- Integrated trolley handle
Cons
- King Song lists a 14-hour charge and does not state the stock charger's output
- No suspension
- The page title says 78 miles and 33 mph; the spec table says 87 miles and 37 mph
- Torque is 210 N·m in the spec table and 140 N·m in the feature copy
The 18XL Pro is a big-battery commuter without suspension: 1,554 Wh at 72V nominal, a 2,200W rated motor (4,600W peak) and an 18 x 2.5 inch tire in a wheel King Song lists at 56 lb. The spec table gives 87 miles and 37 mph after unlock. Neither figure comes with test conditions, so check a long round trip in the range calculator first.
The trade-off is charging. King Song lists 14 hours to full and does not state the charger's output on this page. A faster charger, if King Song approves one for this wheel, is the way to shorten that.
Skip it if your commute includes rough roads at speed; a suspension wheel such as the S19 Pro or the InMotion V11Y will be kinder. Our commuting guide also covers its sibling, the King Song 16X Pro, sold direct by King Song.
Best for experienced riders
King Song F18
A 151.2V, 2,664 Wh trail and distance wheel for riders with real experience; nobody should learn on it.
- Battery
- 2,664 Wh, 151.2V full (133.2V nominal)
- Motor (rated)
- 5,000W (11,000W peak)
- Suspension
- 100 mm, four-point DNM
- Weight
- 90 lb
- Top speed (maker)
- 67 mph
- Tire
- 2.75-14 all-terrain
Pros
- 10A charger in the box: about 2 to 3 hours to full, per King Song
- Adjustable compression, rebound and preload
- 309 lb load rating, the highest among our picks
- IPX6, turn signals and a 30W headlight
Cons
- 90 lb is hard to lift and store
- The 67 mph figure is far beyond what anyone should ride on public paths
- King Song's FAQ gives a 12-month whole-vehicle warranty; the banner says up to 2 years
- UL certification is not mentioned on King Song's F18 page
The F18 is King Song's flagship: four packs totalling 2,664 Wh (144 Samsung 50S cells) at 151.2V full charge, a 5,000W rated motor (11,000W peak), 320 N·m of torque and a four-point DNM suspension with 100 mm of travel. A 10A charger comes in the box, and King Song quotes about 2 to 3 hours to full.
The stated 67 mph describes motor and battery headroom, not a speed to ride at. King Song's 16S Pro FAQ lists alerts, current limiting, forced deceleration and pedal tilt-back among the protections its wheels use, and our guide to battery voltage explains why high-voltage packs give more headroom at any given speed.
Skip it unless you have a season or more of riding behind you and a place to store and lift a 90 lb machine. For trails on a lighter wheel, see our off-road picks.
Best for learning
INMOTION E20 (dual-tire trainer)
A dual-tire trainer that holds itself upright side to side, for lighter riders who want to learn before buying a full wheel.
- Battery
- 240 Wh (48V)
- Motor (rated)
- 450W (900W peak)
- Suspension
- None
- Weight
- 30 lb
- Top speed (maker)
- 12.4 mph
- Tire
- Two 14 x 1.75 in
Pros
- Two tires on one wheel for side-to-side stability, per InMotion
- Certified to UL 2272
- 30 lb and a 3.5-hour charge
- Sold by InMotion's own Amazon store
Cons
- 198 lb maximum load, the lowest of our picks
- 12.4 mph and an 18.6-mile claim without test conditions
- Climbing angle is 18 degrees in the spec table and 15 in the marketing copy
- InMotion's battery warranty is 6 months
The E20 puts two 14 x 1.75 inch tires side by side on one wheel. The wheel balances front to back like any EUC, and InMotion's pitch is that the twin tires handle side-to-side balance while you learn (its Amazon listing calls it "lateral self-balancing"). It has a 450W rated motor (900W peak), a 240 Wh pack, a 12.4 mph top speed and an 18.6-mile range claim, and it weighs 30 lb.
With those numbers it is a trainer and short-hop wheel, not a commuter. The 198 lb load limit also rules out many adults. Our beginner guide compares it with the single-tire wheels people usually learn on.
Skip it if you weigh over 198 lb or already know you want a wheel for commuting; the King Song 14D Pro is a 32 lb single-tire wheel with a 265 lb limit.
How we chose
We read InMotion's and King Song's current US line-ups on their own sites on October 9, 2026, then each wheel's spec sheet. A pick had to be in stock from the maker or the maker's own Amazon store. We compared:
- Battery watt-hours and voltage from the spec table, because they set range and power headroom.
- Rated motor power, rated against rated. Peak figures are shown only for reference.
- Suspension travel and tire size as printed.
- Weight, load limit and water rating, including where a page contradicts itself.
- Warranty terms from each maker's published policy, not the product-page banner.
Begode and Leaperkim (Veteran) also sell wheels in the US, mostly through specialist dealers. We could not confirm in-stock wheels from either maker's own store when this guide was written, so they are not picked here.
The picks side by side
| Wheel | Battery | Rated / peak motor | Suspension | Weight | Water rating | Stock charger |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King Song S19 Pro | 1,776 Wh | 3,500W / 6,500W | 90 mm | 73 lb | IPX5 | 5A, 4 to 5 h |
| InMotion V9 | 750 Wh | 1,000W / 2,000W | 60 mm air | 50.7 lb | IPX6 | 2A, 5 h |
| King Song 16S Pro | 840 Wh | 1,200W / 3,800W | None | 38.4 lb | IP54 | 2A, about 7 h |
| King Song 18XL Pro | 1,554 Wh | 2,200W / 4,600W | None | 56 lb | IP54 | Output not stated, 14 h |
| King Song F18 | 2,664 Wh | 5,000W / 11,000W | 100 mm | 90 lb | IPX6 | 10A, about 2 to 3 h |
| InMotion E20 | 240 Wh | 450W / 900W | None | 30 lb | IPX5 | 1.5A, 3.5 h |
What to look for in an electric unicycle
Battery size first, then voltage
Watt-hours (Wh) measure stored energy, so they set range. Voltage sets how much power headroom the motor has at speed. The V9 lists 20 cells in series and an 84V charger, a common layout for mid-size wheels, while the F18 charges to 151.2V. Our voltage explainer walks through what those numbers mean.
Rated power, not peak
Both InMotion and King Song publish a rated and a peak figure for every wheel here. Rated power is the like-for-like comparison; peak is a short burst figure that tends to be the one in the headline. The spread is wide: the F18's 11,000W peak sits on a 5,000W rated motor.
Top speed is a ceiling
A spec-sheet top speed is the most the maker allows, not a cruising speed. King Song's 16S Pro FAQ lists low-battery alerts, current limiting, forced deceleration and pedal tilt-back among its protections, and the maker quotes the 18XL Pro's 37 mph as "after unlock." Treat the stated figure as headroom, never as a target.
Suspension and tire
Among our picks, travel runs from none (16S Pro, 18XL Pro, E20) to 60 mm (V9), 90 mm (S19 Pro) and 100 mm (F18). Suspension adds weight: the lightest suspension pick, the V9, is 12.3 lb heavier than the 16S Pro. Tire sizes run from 14 to 18 inches across these wheels, with the F18 on a 14-inch rim with an all-terrain tire.
Warranty and where you buy
InMotion's policy covers the frame, motor and controller for 12 months, the battery for 6 months (12 on the V14 and P6) and the charger for 6 months; tires are consumables. King Song lists 1 to 2 years on the motor and 1 year on the battery, controller and charger, and says that for marketplace purchases the seller may be your first contact. Every pick here that links to Amazon is sold there by the maker's own store, but keep your order record either way.
What to skip
- Buying on peak watts. Compare rated power; a peak number says little about sustained climbing or speed.
- Range claims with no conditions. King Song's own 16S Pro examples run from about 36 miles down to 26.7 miles on the same wheel, depending on rider weight and terrain.
- A flagship as a first wheel. Learn on something light and slow, then move up.
- Any charger but the one made for your wheel. Check the output voltage and current against the maker's spec before using a spare or faster charger.
Also considered
The InMotion V11Y is strong value if you buy direct: 1,500 Wh, 85 mm of travel, an 18 x 3 inch tire and 66 lb at a $1,399 sale price (regular $2,399), with a 2,500W rated motor. It is sold direct by InMotion rather than through its Amazon store, and its page does not mention UL certification, but it is the better buy than the V9 for long commutes. The King Song 14D Pro (32 lb, 420 Wh, UL 2272 certified) heads our lightweight picks, and the commuting guide covers the V11Y and 16X Pro in more depth.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best electric unicycle for a beginner?
For a first-time rider, the InMotion E20 dual-tire trainer is the gentlest start: 12.4 mph, 30 lb and side-to-side stability from its twin tires. Riders over its 198 lb limit should look at the King Song 14D Pro, a 32 lb single-tire wheel rated to 265 lb. Avoid high-voltage flagships until you can ride confidently.
How much does a good electric unicycle cost?
At maker and maker-store prices in October 2026, the InMotion E20 ran about $400, the King Song 14D Pro about $700, the King Song 16S Pro about $1,100 and the 18XL Pro about $1,600 to $1,650. Suspension wheels ran from about $800 (InMotion V9) to $1,900 and up (King Song S19 Pro), and the King Song F18 was about $3,000. Prices change often.
How far can an electric unicycle go on one charge?
It depends on battery size, rider weight, speed, hills and temperature. King Song says its 840 Wh 16S Pro may give about 36 miles to a 150 lb rider on flat roads and about 26.7 miles to a 220 lb rider commuting in town. InMotion calls 20 to 30 miles typical for its 750 Wh V9. Our range calculator works it out for any battery.
Is rated or peak motor power more important?
Compare rated power. It is the figure both InMotion and King Song publish for every wheel, and it is the like-for-like number. Peak power is a short burst and is often double the rated figure or more; the King Song F18, for example, is rated at 5,000W with an 11,000W peak.
Do I need suspension on an electric unicycle?
Not for smooth paved commutes; the King Song 16S Pro and 18XL Pro have none. Suspension helps on broken pavement, curbs and trails, but it adds weight: the lightest suspension wheel here, the InMotion V9 at 50.7 lb, is about 12 lb heavier than the 16S Pro.
Can I buy an electric unicycle on Amazon with a warranty?
InMotion and King Song both run their own Amazon stores, which sell several of the wheels in this guide. InMotion's warranty is written for purchases from its website and says authorized distributors handle their own units, and King Song says the seller may be the first contact for marketplace purchases. Keep your order record and the serial number.
Sources
- KingSong S19 Pro Electric Unicycle, KingSong
- INMOTION V9 Electric Unicycle, INMOTION
- KingSong 16S Pro Electric Unicycle, KingSong
- KingSong 18XL Pro Electric Unicycle, KingSong
- KingSong F18 Electric Unicycle, KingSong
- INMOTION E20 Electric Unicycle, INMOTION
- KingSong 14D Pro Electric Unicycle, KingSong
- INMOTION V11Y Electric Unicycle, INMOTION
- Warranty Policy, KingSong
- Warranty, INMOTION
Cover photo: Solo electric 1-wheeler jeh by Jim.henderson, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Cropped.
Related guides
Best Cheap Electric Unicycles Under $1,000 (2026): What You Give Up
Six wheels from $279 to about $800, with cost per watt-hour worked out and the trade-offs that come with a low price.
Best Electric Unicycles for Beginners (2026): Light, Slow and Forgiving
A first wheel should be light, slow and easy to pick up after a drop. These six fit, from a 22 lb trainer to a 16-inch wheel you will not outgrow quickly.
Best Electric Unicycles for Commuting (2026): Range, Weight and Lights
Six commuter wheels from a 32 lb last-mile wheel to 1,500 Wh suspension wheels, with a planning range for each worked from the battery size.


