
Leaperkim (Veteran) Electric Unicycle Lineup (2026): Every US Model
Affiliate disclosure: product links on this page go to Amazon, or to the maker's own store for brands that sell only direct. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you; a link to a maker's store earns us nothing. No retailer or brand sees our picks before they are published or has any say in them. How we choose.
Leaperkim's US line-up is six high-voltage suspension wheels: the 126V, 2,220 Wh Patton-S at the bottom, the 151V Lynx, Lynx-S and Sherman-L in the middle, and the 176V, 4,700 Wh Oryx and new Sherman-P at the top, priced from $2,899 to $4,500 at the dealer eWheels on October 9, 2026. None of them is a beginner wheel: the lightest with a published weight, the Lynx, is about 88 lb. For a first high-voltage Leaperkim, the Patton-S is the smallest and cheapest; for range, the Sherman-L and Sherman-P carry 4,000 and 4,700 Wh.
Leaperkim's own website showed a password prompt and an expired security certificate on October 9, 2026, so every figure here comes from the listings of two US dealers, eWheels and Alien Rides, which publish Leaperkim's specifications. We name the dealer behind each figure that only one of them gives.
The Leaperkim line-up at a glance
| Model | Pack | Motor (rated / peak) | Speed figure as listed | Tire | Suspension | Weight | eWheels price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patton-S | 126V, 2,220 Wh | 3,000 W / 7 kW | 70 mph no-load, "not riding speed" | 3.0-12 | Up to 80 mm, progressive coils | Not stated (8.4 lb lighter than the Patton) | $2,899 |
| Lynx | 151V, 2,700 Wh | 3,200 W / 8 kW | 125 km/h (78 mph) no-load | 80/90-14 | 90 mm | About 40 kg (88 lb) | $3,299 |
| Lynx-S | 151.2V, 2,700 Wh | 3,800 W / 10 kW | About 60 mph maximum speed | 80/90-14 | Compression and rebound on both shocks | Not stated | $3,699 |
| Sherman-L | 151V, 4,000 Wh | 3,200 W / 8 kW | 57+ mph (Alien Rides) | 80/90-14 | 90 mm | 46.5 kg (102.5 lb) | $3,899 |
| Sherman-P | 176V, 4,700 Wh | 3,800 W / 10 kW | Not stated | 80/90-14 | Lynx-S system, stiffer shocks | 114 lb | $4,399 (arriving late October) |
| Oryx | 176V, 4,700 Wh | 4,200 W / 10.5 kW | 93 mph no-load, "not riding speed" | 3.5-16 | 90 mm | Not stated | $4,500 |
Alien Rides listed the Lynx at $3,849, the Sherman-L at $4,460 and the Patton-S at $2,999 the same day. eWheels' listing titles call the Patton-S a 17-inch wheel, the Lynx, Lynx-S, Sherman-L and Sherman-P 20-inch, and the Oryx 22-inch; those are overall sizes, while codes like 80/90-14 give the rim (14 inches). Every pack uses Samsung 50S cells and a Smart BMS, per the listings.
Where these numbers come from, and how to read them
With Leaperkim's own site locked, the dealers' listings are the most direct source available, and they are not complete: neither dealer gives a weight for the Patton-S, Lynx-S or Oryx, or a riding top speed for most models. Treat every figure as the dealer's statement of Leaperkim's specification and confirm anything that decides your purchase with the dealer in writing.
Speed is the figure to read most carefully. eWheels quotes the Patton-S's 70 mph and the Oryx's 93 mph as no-load rotational speeds and adds "not riding speed!" in both listings, while it describes the Lynx-S as having "~60 MPH maximum speed". A no-load figure is how fast the wheel spins with no rider on it; you cannot ride at it. Our brand comparison explains how the four big makers each state speed.
The one model with a near-complete spec list is the Sherman-L, from Alien Rides' listing: 575 x 208 x 720 mm, a 120 kg (265 lb) maximum load, IPX6, and charge times of 6 hours at 5 A or 3 hours at 10 A, with dual ports supporting up to 20 A. It ships with a 5 A charger, an instruction manual and a warranty card.
What the dealers say is common across the line
- Smart BMS: the battery management system monitors cell voltages and temperatures, and on the Sherman-L triggers protective tiltback at critical thresholds, per Alien Rides.
- Hall-less operation: eWheels says the Patton-S and Oryx can still bring you to a stop if a hall sensor (the motor position sensor) fails; Alien Rides describes the same feature on the Sherman-L as reducing the risk of cutouts.
- Spring choices: most models are offered with 62, 66 or 70 lb springs. Alien Rides suggests 62 lb for riders under 140 lb, 66 lb for most riders and 70 lb for riders over 210 lb.
- Fast charging: the dealers list rapid charging to 15 A on the Lynx and to 20 A on the Lynx-S, Sherman-L, Sherman-P and Oryx. The Sherman-L ships with a 5 A charger, so charging faster needs a second or faster charger bought separately, per Alien Rides.
High-voltage packs such as 151V and 176V are what give these wheels their power headroom; our battery voltage guide explains the classes.
Which Leaperkim fits which rider
Smallest: Patton-S
The Patton-S is the entry point: a 126V, 2,220 Wh pack, a 3,000 W rated motor, a 3.0-12 tire in knobby or street tread, and up to 80 mm of travel. eWheels says it is 8.4 lb lighter than the original Patton but neither dealer gives its weight. At $2,899 at eWheels it is $400 less than the Lynx.
The 2,700 Wh pair: Lynx or Lynx-S
Both carry a 151V, 2,700 Wh pack on an 80/90-14 tire. The Lynx-S adds what eWheels calls 25% more power than the original Lynx (3,800 W rated, 10 kW peak, against 3,200 W and 8 kW), a folding kickstand, adjustable pedals and revised shocks, for $400 more. If the extra power does not matter to you, the Lynx is the lightest model with a published weight, about 88 lb.
Long range: Sherman-L or Sherman-P
The Sherman-L carries 4,000 Wh at 151V and weighs 102.5 lb; Alien Rides quotes up to 125 miles of range without stating the conditions. The new Sherman-P carries 4,700 Wh at 176V with the Lynx-S motor rewound for the higher voltage, at 114 lb, and eWheels expected it in late October 2026. The extra 700 Wh costs $500 and 11.5 lb.
Rough ground: Oryx
The Oryx pairs the same 176V, 4,700 Wh pack with a 4,200 W rated motor and a wider 3.5-16 tire, with 90 mm of hydraulic suspension. Neither dealer gives its weight, but eWheels says the Sherman-P is more than 10 lb lighter than the Oryx. It is the one to look at if your riding is mostly trails; our off-road wheel guide compares it with other brands' trail wheels.
Warranty, returns and support
We could not read a warranty policy on Leaperkim's site, so the warranty that matters in practice is the dealer's. eWheels gives one year from purchase including the battery pack, excludes tires and inner tubes, and does not cover damage from independent repairs; it pays return shipping on wheels that arrive dead, and otherwise the owner pays shipping to and from its repair center in Tucson, Arizona. Its Leaperkim listings say every unit is inspected for firmware, battery voltage, motor and chassis before it ships.
Alien Rides gives one year from arrival, with 6 months on motor bearings and suspension wear parts; tires are consumables, opening a battery pack voids the warranty, and letting a battery sit at 0% for long periods can cost you eligibility. It ships warranty parts free within the continental US. Returns at both are strict: eWheels takes unopened wheels within 14 days and you pay shipping both ways (returns page), and Alien Rides needs written approval within 14 days and charges 10% plus shipping (return policy). Our where to buy guide and warranty comparison put these next to the makers' own terms.
Who should skip Leaperkim
Skip Leaperkim for a first wheel: there is no small model, and the published weights run from about 88 to 114 lb. Skip it too if you want to buy from the maker with a maker warranty, or if you need a full spec sheet from the manufacturer before you buy. For high-voltage wheels you can order from the maker, compare Begode's line-up, though its own store was sold out on October 9, 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Is Leaperkim the same as Veteran?
US dealers sell the same wheels under both names. Alien Rides lists the Veteran Lynx, Veteran Patton S and Leaperkim Sherman L, and eWheels lists the Leaperkim Lynx, Lynx-S, Sherman-L, Sherman-P, Patton-S and Oryx, with some web addresses still using the Veteran name.
Where can I buy a Leaperkim electric unicycle in the US?
Through US dealers. Leaperkim's own website showed a password prompt on October 9, 2026. That day eWheels listed six Leaperkim wheels from $2,899 to $4,500, and Alien Rides listed the Lynx, Sherman-L and Patton-S.
What is the lightest Leaperkim electric unicycle?
Of the models with a published weight, the Lynx, at about 40 kg (88 lb) per eWheels. The Patton-S is smaller, and eWheels says it is 8.4 lb lighter than the original Patton, but neither dealer states its weight. The Sherman-L is 102.5 lb and the Sherman-P 114 lb.
What warranty comes with a Leaperkim wheel?
The dealer's. eWheels gives one year from purchase including the battery pack, with owners paying shipping both ways to its Tucson repair center except on dead-on-arrival units. Alien Rides gives one year from arrival, with 6 months on motor bearings and suspension wear parts. The Sherman-L ships with a warranty card, per Alien Rides.
What does hall-less operation mean on a Leaperkim?
Hall sensors tell the controller where the motor is in its rotation. eWheels says the Patton-S and Oryx can still bring the rider to a stop if a hall sensor fails, and Alien Rides says the Sherman-L keeps balancing in that case, reducing the risk of a cutout.
Which Leaperkim suspension spring should I choose?
Alien Rides suggests the 62 lb spring for riders under 140 lb, the 66 lb spring as the all-round choice for most riders, and the 70 lb spring for riders over 210 lb. The dealers offer the spring choice on most models, including the Lynx, Sherman-L, Sherman-P and Oryx.
Sources
- Leaperkim Patton-S, 2,220Wh Battery, 3,000W Motor, eWheels
- Leaperkim Lynx, 2,700Wh Battery, 3,200W Motor (8KW Peak), eWheels
- Leaperkim Lynx-S, 2,700Wh Battery, 3,800W Motor, eWheels
- Leaperkim Sherman-L, 4,000Wh Battery, 3,200W Motor (8KW Peak), eWheels
- Leaperkim Sherman-P, 4,700Wh Battery, 3,800W Motor (10kW Peak), eWheels
- Leaperkim Oryx, 4,700Wh Battery, 4,200W Motor, eWheels
- Veteran Patton S Electric Unicycle 50s, Alien Rides
- Veteran Lynx Electric Unicycle 50s, Alien Rides
- Warranty Details, eWheels
- Warranty Information and Return Policy, Alien Rides
Cover photo: Street Night by FOCA Stock, CC0 1.0, via StockSnap. Cropped.
Related guides
Begode Electric Unicycle Lineup (2026): Every Model on Begode's Store
Eleven Begode wheels, all marked sold out on Begode's own store: what each one is, what Begode publishes, and how its warranty works.
Electric Unicycle Specs Compared (2026): Every Current Model in One Table
A sortable spec table for every current wheel from the four main makers: battery watt-hours, top speed as listed, weight, motor, tire and suspension.
Electric Unicycle vs Electric Scooter: Specs, Size and Price Compared
A scooter is easier to start on; an electric unicycle packs more battery into a smaller footprint. The specs side by side.


